Independent Research Fellowships

A forum for posting or searching for job offers.
Forum rules
FlyBase does not endorse any job postings, other than its own, in this forum.

Independent Research Fellowships

Postby KathleenSedgley » Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:36 am

Independent Research Fellowships in Biomedical and Veterinary Sciences

Biochemistry, Cell Biology, Cancer Biology, Cardiovascular Science, Molecular & Cellular Neuroscience, Systems Neuroscience, Infection & Immunity, Behavioural & Welfare Biology

Medical and Veterinary Sciences at the University of Bristol has a strong track record of attracting and supporting Independent Research Fellows. If you are planning to apply for an independent research fellowship in the areas listed above, we will be holding an open day for prospective fellows on 03 May 2012. We aim to select a small number of candidates who will be sponsored for fellowship applications.

If you would like to be considered, please submit a CV and covering letter, including a one page summary of your proposed research plans, by 22 March to kerrie.walker@bristol.ac.uk. Applications from women and minority groups are especially welcome.

Informal enquiries are welcome and should be addressed to: Prof Leo Brady (Biochemistry) – bioc-hod@bristol.ac.uk, Prof Pete Cullen (Cell Biology ) –Pete.Cullen@bristol.ac.uk, Prof Julian Paton (Cardiovascular Science) – Julian.F.R.Paton@bristol.ac.uk, Prof Jeremy Henley (Molecular Neuroscience) – J.M.Henley@bristol.ac.uk, Dr Clea Warburton (Integrative Neuroscience) – E.C.Warburton@bristol.ac.uk, Prof Chris Stokes (Infection and Immunity) – Chris.Stokes@bristol.ac.uk, Prof Chris Paraskeva (Cancer Biology) – C.Paraskeva@bristol.ac.uk, Prof Mike Mendl (Behavioural and Welfare Biology) – Mike.Mendl@bristol.ac.uk
KathleenSedgley
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:06 am

Return to Job Postings

cron